Bea Garcia the Tree and Me by Zemke

Bea Garcia the Tree and Me by Zemke

Regular price $7.99 Sale

The fourth chapter book in this quirky, beloved series focuses on teamwork in the classroom and care for the environment. Perfect for fans of Amelia’s Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

There’s a very special 150-year-old oak tree outside the window of Bea’s classroom at Emily Dickinson Elementary School. When Bert, Bea’s nemesis, climbs the tree, he gets in a lot of trouble—and that leads to even more trouble for everyone. “Concerned” citizens proclaim the tree a hazard and call for cutting it down. But the class won’t let that happen, and using Bea’s artistic ability, they work out a great plan to save the tree named Emily. Bea and her classmates know they can save their school’s best tree from being cut down!