Ben Yokohama and the Cookie of Doom by Swanson and Behr
Ben Yokohama and the Cookie of Doom by Swanson and Behr
Ben Yokohama and the Cookie of Doom by Swanson and Behr

Ben Yokohama and the Cookie of Doom by Swanson and Behr

Regular price $7.99 Sale

"This is my favorite book of the year." —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate series
 
Meet Ben, a literal-minded kid with a big heart and an even bigger sweet-tooth, who cracks open a fortune cookie and discovers that TODAY might be his last day on Earth! Perfect for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or DOG MAN.


Live each day as if it were your last.

When Ben reads his fortune-cookie fortune, he's alarmed and inspired. Immediately, he begins drafting a bucket list of unfinished tasks and lifelong dreams (finish his 1000-piece model of the Taj Mahal, eat an entire cake, etc....). As Ben marches himself in and out of trouble, takes useful risks, and helps both his parents to see the bigger picture, readers discover how something that seems scary can instead be empowering--leading to friendships that might never have been made, neighbors that might never have been known, and apple pies that might otherwise never have been baked.