Cece Loves Science by Derting
Cece Loves Science by Derting
Cece Loves Science by Derting
Cece Loves Science by Derting
Cece Loves Science by Derting

Cece Loves Science by Derting

Regular price $7.99 Sale

Cece loves science! This acclaimed and bestselling STEM-themed picture book, the first in a series, introduces the inquisitive Cece, her best friend, Isaac, and her pup, Einstein, and poses one of life’s most pressing questions: Will a dog eat vegetables? Features a glossary.

Cece’s parents say she was born curious. She loves to ask: Why? How? What if? So when her science teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a project about zoology, Cece has the perfect question. Do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, to discover the answer. Together, Cece and Isaac plan, investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their conclusion? Dogs eat vegetables, but only in the form of a banana-veggie smoothie.

Illustrated by New York Times–bestselling author and illustrator Vashti Harrison, this paperback edition of Cece Loves Science is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. School Library Journal said, “Words and pictures combine to make a smooth blend of entertainment and education.”

Contains backmatter outlining the scientific method and other questions asked throughout the story.