Faceless by Lasky

Faceless by Lasky

Regular price $16.99 Sale

Newbery Honor recipient Kathryn Lasky, author of the Guardians of Ga’hoole series, delivers a riveting middle grade historical novel about young British spies on a secret mission in Germany during World War II. 

Spies, Sisters, and Secrets

From the Newbery Honor author of the Guardians of Ga’hoole series, Kathryn Lasky, comes a thrilling spy adventure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Wein and Ruta Sepetys.

Over the centuries, a small clan of spies called the Tabula Rasa has worked ceaselessly to fight oppression. They can pass unseen through enemy lines and "become" other people without being recognized. They are, essentially, faceless. 

Alice and Louise Winfield are sisters and spies in the Tabula Rasa. They're growing up in wartime England, where the threat of Nazi occupation is ever near. But Louise wants to live an ordinary life and leaves the agency. Now, as Alice faces her most dangerous assignment yet, she fears the threat of discovery, but worst of all, she fears losing her own sister.