Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Ray
Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Ray
Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Ray
Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Ray

Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Ray

Regular price $8.99 Sale

In the tradition of Margaret Wise Brown, Mary Lyn Ray presents a hushed book about the rhythm of the natural world on a small farm as all creatures prepare for sleep. Artist Christopher Silas Neal's classic illustrations quiet even the most restless little night owls with familiar childlike imagery and the comforts of routine. This padded board book is perfect for sending any child off to sleep with sweet dreams.


Somewhere a bee
Makes a bed in a rose,

Because the bee knows
Day has come to a close.
Nighttime blankets a little farm. An owl who-hoots. A bear curls up in a log. A mother fox calls her pups home to the den. But animals aren’t the only ones preparing to rest...
    In the tradition of Margaret Wise Brown, with classically-styled picture book illustrations and fresh childlike imagery, this poetic bedtime book, as peaceful as it is warm, will wrap young ones in the comforts of routine. All is well, it reminds them. Now is the time for dreams.