Leave Me Alone by Brosgol
Leave Me Alone by Brosgol
Leave Me Alone by Brosgol
Leave Me Alone by Brosgol
Leave Me Alone by Brosgol

Leave Me Alone by Brosgol

Regular price $17.99 Sale

A funny, charming picture book debut about a grumpy grandmother on an epic quest to finish her knitting.

A grandmother leaves her tiny home and her very big family and journeys to the moon and beyond to find peace and quiet to finish her knitting. Along the way, she encounters ravenous bears, obnoxious goats, and even hordes of aliens! But nothing stops grandma from accomplishing her goal--knitting sweaters for her many grandchildren to keep them warm and toasty for the coming winter.

This slyly clever and unexpectedly funny modern folktale is perfect for fans of Extra Yarn and is certain to warm even the coldest of hearts.

A 2017 Caldecott Honor Book
A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A National Public Radio Best Book of 2016
A Horn Book Best Book of 2016
A Huffington Post Best Picture Book of 2016