Mixed: A Colorful Story by Chung
Mixed: A Colorful Story by Chung
Mixed: A Colorful Story by Chung
Mixed: A Colorful Story by Chung

Mixed: A Colorful Story by Chung

Regular price $17.99 Sale

The reds, the yellows, and the blues all think they're the best in this vibrant, thought-provoking picture book with a message of tolerance and unity.

In the beginning, there were three colors . . .

Reds,

Yellows,

and Blues.

All special in their own ways, all living in harmony—until one day, a Red says "Reds are the best!" and starts a color kerfuffle. Dealing subtly with issues of prejudice and inclusion, this is Arree Chung's most inspiring book to date. Mixed will resonate in the manner of gently philosophical classics like The Sneetches. Its humor and arresting visuals will hold strong appeal for fans of Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen's Triangle.