Revver the Speedway Squirrel by Rinker

Revver the Speedway Squirrel by Rinker

Regular price $7.99 Sale

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site comes an illustrated young MG perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary.

Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams . . . to drive a race car! His siblings don’t understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn’t care. And he certainly doesn’t care about “ordinary” squirrel things like finding food or climbing trees. He spends his days staring at the racetrack below his nest.
When Revver finally gets the chance to head out on his own, becoming part of the race crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! But luckily, tire changer Bill has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team?
Perfect for fans of the classic Ralph S. Mouse tales, this funny, action-packed, and heartwarming story is about family, feeling different, and finding your people.