We love you and hope you love us too! If you do, please leave us a Google Review!

Summer and July by Moiser

Summer and July by Moiser

Regular price $7.99 Sale



For fans of Rebecca Stead and Erin Entrada Kelly comes a stand-alone “fish-out-of-water, new-friendship-or-budding-romance tale” (BCCB) from the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo’s Sister. Now in available in paperback!

Twelve-year-old Juillet is preparing for the worst summer ever. She and her mom are staying in the seaside neighborhood of Ocean Park, California, for one month while her mom works at the local hospital. That means Juillet will be on her own, like always. Her dad is off in Europe with his new girlfriend. And she’s not even allowed to talk to her best friend anymore.

Fortunately, Juillet meets Summer, a surfer girl who knows her way around town. With a little help from free-spirited Summer, Juillet begins to come out of her shell and face the things weighing her down. But when Summer reveals her own painful secret, Juillet must now be the strong and supportive friend.