Tell the Wolves I'm Home by Brunt

Tell the Wolves I'm Home by Brunt

Regular price $17.00 Sale

A critically acclaimed and unforgettable literary debut that appeared on many best-of-the-year lists, for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld and John Green.

There’s only one person who has ever truly understood fourteen-year-old June Elbus, and that’s her uncle, the renowned painter Finn Weiss. So when he dies far too young of a mysterious illness that her mother can barely bring herself to discuss, June’s world is turned upside down. At the funeral, she notices a strange man lingering just beyond the edges of the crowd, and a few days later, June receives a package in the mail. Inside is a beautiful teapot she recognizes from Finn’s apartment, and a note from Toby, the stranger, inviting her to meet up with him at a local train station. As it turns out, June isn’t the only one who desperately misses Finn, and the unlikely friendship that springs up between these two lost souls will break your heart, even as it heals theirs.