The Menagerie (#2) Dragon on Trial by Sutherland

The Menagerie (#2) Dragon on Trial by Sutherland

Regular price $7.99 Sale

Mysteries and magic abound in the sequel to The Menagerie, which combines the magic of Fablehaven with the charm of Carl Hiaasen.

Something is amiss at the top secret Menagerie in Xanadu, Wyoming.

A nest is empty.

Bloodstained feathers are scattered all around.

The goose who lays the golden eggs has vanished—and a hungry dragon is all too easy to blame....

Seventh graders Zoe Kahn and Logan Wilde have witnessed their share of strange happenings at the magical Menagerie, and they’re sure that Scratch the dragon is being framed for the murder of the goose. But unless they can prove he is innocent, Scratch will be executed. Worse yet, the Menagerie will be forced to shut down—which Logan and Zoe are starting to fear is exactly what someone wants....

Readers will encounter mythical creatures, mysterious enemies, and more in Dragon on Trial, of which VOYA raves, “Fantasy lovers will delight in this funny and action-packed murder mystery.” Perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles and Fablehaven, this second book in the Menagerie trilogy is sure to enchant readers even as it leaves them desperate to learn more about the mysteries that remain unsolved.