We love you and hope you love us too! If you do, please leave us a Google Review!

Thieves of Weirdwood by Heidicker

Thieves of Weirdwood by Heidicker

Regular price $8.99 Sale

The first in an illustrated middle-grade fantasy series about two young thieves eager to pay off their family debts who unwittingly find themselves at the center of a battle between the Fae and the mages tasked to protect humanity.

Twelve-year-olds Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash.

When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a derelict mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish Imaginary monsters, it’s up to these young thieves to save their city. Filled with tentacle monsters and heroes ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this trilogy starter is perfect for fans of The Five Kingdoms and Keeper of the Lost Cities.