Verify by Charbonneau

Verify by Charbonneau

Regular price $10.99 Sale

The action and suspense of Warcross meets the keen, prescient social observation of 1984 in New York Times bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau’s latest duology, perfect for fans of Marie Lu.

Meri Beckley lives in a world without lies.

When she looks at the peaceful Chicago streets, she feels pride in the era of unprecedented hope and prosperity over which the government presides.

But when Meri’s mother is killed, Meri suddenly has questions that no one else seems to be asking. And when she tries to uncover her mother’s state of mind in her last weeks, she is faced with a choice between accepting the “truth” or embracing a world the government doesn’t want anyone to see—a world where words have power, and the wrong one can get Meri killed.

Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau tackles a timely topic with depth and nuance, all wrapped up in a gripping teen adventure that will have readers gasping around every twist and turn.