Orders $25+ and live within 5 miles of the store are eligble for free local delivery. Let us know in the notes if you would like local delivery!

Be Prepared by Brosgol
Be Prepared by Brosgol
Be Prepared by Brosgol
Be Prepared by Brosgol
Be Prepared by Brosgol

Be Prepared by Brosgol

Regular price $12.99 Sale

A gripping and hilarious middle-grade summer camp memoir from the author of Anya's Ghost.

All Vera wants to do is fit in—but that’s not easy for a Russian girl in the suburbs. Her friends live in fancy houses and their parents can afford to send them to the best summer camps. Vera’s single mother can’t afford that sort of luxury, but there's one summer camp in her price range—Russian summer camp.

Vera is sure she's found the one place she can fit in, but camp is far from what she imagined. And nothing could prepare her for all the "cool girl" drama, endless Russian history lessons, and outhouses straight out of nightmares!

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Cece Bell, and Victoria Jamieson, Vera Brosgol's Be Prepared is a funny and relatable middle-grade graphic novel about navigating your own culture, struggling to belong, and the value of true friendship.