How to Heal a Gryphon by Cannistralo

How to Heal a Gryphon by Cannistralo

Regular price $16.99 Sale

Fablehaven meets Love Sugar Magic in How to Heal a Gryphon by Meg Cannistra, a story about an Italian girl who is torn between her passion for magically healing animals and her family’s desire for her to follow tradition. But when her brother is taken, it suddenly seems her powers are all that can save him.

“A funny, fantastical mystery. . . Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan.” —Laura Ruby, Two-Time National Book Award Finalist and author of the YORK Trilogy

“I could live with these characters and in this world for a good long while. Bring on the sequel!" —New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy

To save her family, she’ll have to make a dangerous bargain and tip the scales of balance.

With her thirteenth birthday just around the corner, Giada Bellantuono has to make a big decision: Will she join the family business and become a healer or follow her dreams? But even though she knows her calling is to heal vulnerable animals, using her powers to treat magical creatures is decidedly not allowed.

When a group of witches kidnaps her beloved older brother, Rocco, and her parents are away, Giada is the only person left who can rescue him. Swept into the magical underground city of Malafi, Giada will need the help of her new companions to save her brother—or risk losing him forever.