Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin
Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin
Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin
Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin
Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin

Wind Riders (#1) Rescue on Turtle Beach by Marlin

Regular price $5.99 Sale

The first book in a new illustrated chapter book series about two kids who discover a magical sailboat that takes them around the world to save endangered species. From the creators of Warriors.

You never know where Wind Rider will take you…

When Sofia and Max step aboard an abandoned, magical sailboat, they're whisked away to Hawaii, where they must find a way to save baby sea turtles from urban light pollution. Fans of Zoey and Sassafras and Magic Tree House will leap at this magical, adventure series with an environmental twist. 

Wind RidersRescue on Turtle Beach promises adventure and draws from the real world’s environmental problems for its high stakes. Each book features an amazing creature that shares the planet with us, like sea turtles, (which can weigh as much as a grand piano when full-grown!) and the man-made problems they face, such as light and plastic pollution. 

This series is grounded in science and emphasizes collaboration. Max and Sofia must work with the local people to rescue the hatchlings. These books have everything to engage emerging readers: action, humor, friendship, animal facts, and the important message of protecting Earth for all creatures.